The Speaker

About the Speaker

The Speaker is the Riksdag's principal representative, and as such directs and organises the Riksdag's work procedures. Urban Ahlin (Social Democratic Party) has been the Speaker of the Riksdag since 2014.

The tasks of the Speaker



Deputy Speakers

Since the parliamentary elections of 2014 Björn Söder (Sweden Democrats) is Second Deputy Speaker, and Esabelle Dingizian (Green Party) Third Deputy Speaker. Ewa Thalén Finné (Moderate Party) is First Deputy Speaker since 11 October 2017.

The Deputy Speakers

Contact the Speaker