The Swedish Parliament

Riksdag basics

  • A single chamber
  • 349 seats
  • 8 parties
  • 15 committees


All debates from the Chamber are broadcast live via the Riksdag webcast service. A few of them are also interpreted into English.

Only in Swedish

Some of the functions that can be found in the English section are only available in Swedish. These include the search function and parliamentary documents.